It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:26 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 2:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5340
I made an icon to use for the "Apps" folder as I didn't like the built-in one. Let me know if it's App-propriate and if you App-preciate it or if it's ugly. :mrgreen:
Download the ZIP to get the icon and feel free to make it better or make a better one. Here's how to use it. Open Start Menu Settings, go to the Customize Start Menu tab. Locate the item for "Apps" and double click its icon. You will get a dialog where you can change the icon.



Attachments:
Apps Icon.zip [185.46 KiB]
Downloaded 2868 times

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and Classic Shell tester.
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2013 5:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:54 am
Posts: 71
I like it.

_________________
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100 CPU Cooler|16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate, 4TB WD Black|Windows 10 Pro x64 (v1511)|


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 3:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:45 am
Posts: 2
Tnx, i really like it :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:25 am
Posts: 20
Hey!

I just noticed this. While I'm not really a fan of Metro, it matches the Metro style perfectly. Much better than the default icon.

Adding it now. Thank you for sharing.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 10:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:24 am
Posts: 28
I liked it, thanks..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:03 pm
Posts: 12
I can't get it to display in CS 4.2.7


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 9:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5340
Why can't you? What's wrong? More details please.

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and Classic Shell tester.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 3:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 11:54 am
Posts: 1
Location: Florida
Love it! You should create a site dedicated to icons and images for PC users. :-D

JoyS


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.