It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 10:53 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Forum rules

Before posting a bug report or a feature request, search the forum for an older post on the same topic. If you are reporting a crash, try capturing a crash dump. You can find instructions here: How to capture crash dumps

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 3:47 pm 

Windows 10 is blocking Classic Shell from working properly.
It gives me this message and I'm a Administrator and have no option to correct it.
John

Attachments:
UAC.png
UAC.png [ 682.95 KiB | Viewed 27496 times ]
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2016 4:44 pm 
Site Admin

Uninstall Classic Shell, then install the latest stable version 4.2.5c. If you use a pre-release insider version of Windows 10, then use the beta version 4.2.7.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 7:58 am 

I am using the latest version as of 02-August. Pc is on a Windows network. If I login with the domain's 'Administrator' account, the Classic Shell Start button & Windows7-like menu works. If I login with Any other domain account, it does not work. All accounts are in both the Domain Admins and local Administrators groups.

Any ideas ? I've tried several things, no joy...

gfkdrobi

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 11:17 am 

@gfkdrobi, the app installs for all users. Here's how you can change the default settings for all users: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=6332

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2016 7:44 am 

Gaurav wrote:
@gfkdrobi, the app installs for all users. Here's how you can change the default settings for all users: http://www.classicshell.net/forum/viewt ... f=7&t=6332