It is currently Tue Oct 26, 2021 4:52 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 438 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 7:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee thanks I will tell you which look I need with screen shots xp you did for me is great I xml save it I will give you my classic look and Windows 10 look colors to save since it is all three basic looks xp classic and Windows 10 I need


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 1:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Ok


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee windows10 look taskbar color am going to tell you what menu look I want as I see it anywhere


Attachments:
w10pu.JPG
w10pu.JPG [ 93.86 KiB | Viewed 57864 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 2:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
for the windows 10 menu the color is unavailable if it isnt on this page
For the taskbar the code is: 5D0E34


Attachments:
Screenshot (42).png
Screenshot (42).png [ 12.01 KiB | Viewed 57855 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee thanks I will have some screenshots for you


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 11:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee with Windows 7 start menu look can you open the control panel like xp ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 3:52 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
You mean as a window, instead of a list that pops up?
Try this:


Attachments:
Screenshot (53).png
Screenshot (53).png [ 63.05 KiB | Viewed 57787 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 9:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee thanks exactly what I wanted to do with the control panel I will have some screenshots colors for you


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 9:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee here is screenshots this color for the taskbar or is close as you can come


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 9:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee here is screenshots this color for the taskbar or is close as you can come


Attachments:
WCE.JPG
WCE.JPG [ 49.31 KiB | Viewed 57771 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 1:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
The taskbar color there is: 452201


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 2:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I know how to save setting for a xml it will not seem to save it every time I switch to a different setting or restart the computer this go for links also


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
loading a new .xml overwrites all old settings, so you would have to change the settings AFTER you load an xml


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I am saving separate xmls will not seem to save it every time


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 12:46 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
So your having trouble saving the xml's? Ill try to get on about 2PM your time tomorrow, so we can connect on teamviewer and try and get this sorted out


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:30 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Update: I was up later than expected, so itl probably be closer to 5 PM your time before I get on


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 9:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee having trouble saving the xml's? right you wlll try to get on about 2PM your
time tomorrow, so we can connect on teamviewer and try and get this sorted
out send me a message here first to know when ready to connect on with teamviewer I will show you what I did with saving the xmls


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 11:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee in Windows 7 where is the Apps ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 2:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Hidden under all programs.
If you like, It can be made visible on the right side panel as well.


Attachments:
Screenshot (54).png
Screenshot (54).png [ 60.16 KiB | Viewed 57626 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee in your screenshot It can be made visible on the right side panel as well is it for Window 7 and xp and 10 I follow your screenshot to make it visible or can you do it for me


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:22 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Sure, send me the ID/password via email, and ill connect right now


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 11:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee here is a screenshot of Windows 7 I will send you the ID/password via email, when you tell me your on or when you can do it for me


Attachments:
WBB10.JPG
WBB10.JPG [ 60.66 KiB | Viewed 57561 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 2:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Ok, Im here


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 11:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee for the windows 10 look you can not save two different looks ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 3:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
The windows 10 look isnt controlled by classic shell. What you are saving is the setting that tells classic shell not to use its start menu


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2015 5:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee what I want is is two windows 10 look I have to change taskbar color ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 1:09 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Yes you could have 2 copies of your windows 10 xml with only the task-bar color changed However If you wanted the menus color changed, It must be done separately through personalization


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee could you do it for me if I send you the ID/password via email, tell me when you want to do it ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Sure, Ill be on tomorrow afternoon, and Ill respond to this thread when I get on.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 3:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Ok Im ready for the name/password


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2015 3:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
sent


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 2:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I am trying to get this Run a program automatically when Windows starts can not get where it is would you know ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 4:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
place a shortcut for it in this folder: make sure to replace the text "USERNAME" with your username on windows.
If you cant figure It out, I can connect and help you tomorrow afternoon


C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee connect and help me tomorrow afternoon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 7:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Im up early, I can help you whenever you log on, just send me the login info as always


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 11:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I have a couple of links to show you if you can do it for me do you want me to email you it ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 11:12 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Sure send them


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 438 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.