It is currently Sun Oct 17, 2021 6:24 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 438 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 9  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 3:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee hold onI will try it ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 3:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I could not type the code it did not work ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
I attached an xml with the setting changed for you..


Attachments:
Screenshot %25285%2529.png
Screenshot %25285%2529.png [ 191.14 KiB | Viewed 52674 times ]
Menu Settings.xml [9.94 KiB]
Downloaded 863 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee could you tell me what you mean in Posts: 1174

Thats as close as classic shell gets without any modifications


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
I mean my screenshot is as close to the menu in your picture as classic shell can get (without a lot of work), the only way to get the actual menu in your picture is with a really old version of windows..
You can see the differences below:


Attachments:
Screenshot %2818%29.png
Screenshot %2818%29.png [ 138.09 KiB | Viewed 52673 times ]
WCC (1).JPG
WCC (1).JPG [ 71.21 KiB | Viewed 52673 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
I am trying to do this you attached an xml with the setting changed for you..I did it the start menu did not change I want to get it back to this sccreen shot look


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
I am trying to do this you attached an xml with the setting changed for you..I did it the start menu did not change I want to get it back to this sccreen shot look


Attachments:
green cllass.JPG [92.4 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 5:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
you want the look back to the original, here you go use this .xml


Attachments:
Menu Settings.xml [9.94 KiB]
Downloaded 863 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 5:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee please for give me for all theses extra post I am trying to make a screenshot I attached an xml with the setting changed I want to get it back to this sccreen shot look


Attachments:
green cllass.JPG [92.4 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 5:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Take this MenuSetting(First).xml and load it like in the image below. It will return you to the look of the screenshot


Attachments:
MenuSetting(First).xml [9.94 KiB]
Downloaded 993 times
Screenshot %2525285%252529.png
Screenshot %2525285%252529.png [ 191.14 KiB | Viewed 52657 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 5:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jceee MenuSetting.xml loaded done the color is not like my screenshot and need start button changed to please


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
So it doesn't look like this screenshot? (3rd image)

Also here is the start button you had. and the first image is how to change it


Attachments:
menu.jpg
menu.jpg [ 102.9 KiB | Viewed 52636 times ]
Windows 7.png
Windows 7.png [ 47.16 KiB | Viewed 52636 times ]
Ss.jpg
Ss.jpg [ 45.93 KiB | Viewed 52636 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee no doesn't look like this screenshot in the (3rd image) when I click the start menu it says windows pro and colors did not change or start button


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
You must have loaded the wrong file, make sure to load the one that says "MenuSetting(First).xml" attached to the post above

the start button will need to manually be changed after you load the file


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee do I do settings backup "MenuSetting(First).xml" first?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
you only do that 1, you don't need the others anymore and can delete them


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee MenuSetting.xml loaded done need help with changing the color and need start button changed to please


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
To change the start button save the bottom file and select it from the settings


Attachments:
menu.jpg
menu.jpg [ 102.9 KiB | Viewed 52608 times ]
Windows 7.png
Windows 7.png [ 47.16 KiB | Viewed 52608 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee how do I save the bottom file and select it from the settings ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
This


Attachments:
Screenshot %2812%29.png
Screenshot %2812%29.png [ 70.97 KiB | Viewed 52599 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I downloaded to my directory what is the next step to putting it in classic shell ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Classic shell settings, then browse to the file and hit OK


Attachments:
menu (1).jpg
menu (1).jpg [ 102.9 KiB | Viewed 52588 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I did the start button it v worked



Could I ask you, if I showed a screenshot would you give me the color code for the start menu and taskbar


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
ok


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee the screenshot two different colors code for the start menu and taskbar


Attachments:
wc sc.JPG
wc sc.JPG [ 63.64 KiB | Viewed 52572 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
90753D


Attachments:
Screenshot %2814%29.png
Screenshot %2814%29.png [ 19.17 KiB | Viewed 52571 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee the screenshot is it two different colors two different colors for the start menu and taskbar


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
The bottom one should be: D6B94D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee do you mine if I try different color codes for the start menu and taskbar from screenshots ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Sure, but I wont be able to respond till tomorrow, Im heading off to work..

Also you know you can pick a color by clicking that little box [...] next to where you paste the codes i give you in


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I will leave the screenshot for you give me the colors I will wait till tomorrow, ..have a good day at work


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 12:54 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Thanks, also you can post the message when I leave, it just means I wont receive it until I get back. It would help speed things up actually.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee the screenshot two different colors code for the Start menu and taskbar


Attachments:
wb.JPG
wb.JPG [ 40.64 KiB | Viewed 52516 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
371204 for the first color
512C07 for the second


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 10:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee thanks are theses different colors another screenshot?


Attachments:
WCC.JPG
WCC.JPG [ 86.81 KiB | Viewed 52481 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
It appears they are slightly different. Its unlikely you'll ever get the color exactly like the other menu, but that's fine. Just pick the color that you like and use that.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I have a off topic question about icons could I ask you ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 12:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Yes, feel free to post any questions in this thread


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 12:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee I am looking for Windows 95 Icons do you knows where I can get em ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 12:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Right here:
http://ipapun.deviantart.com/art/original-windows-95-icons-94305138


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 12:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee thanks I will leave the screenshot for you would you give me the colors if I see I need a different look to the start menu and taskbar ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 12:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Sure I can give you the color codes


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
indows Xp colors please


Attachments:
W Xp.JPG
W Xp.JPG [ 47.53 KiB | Viewed 52449 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee windows Xp colors please


Attachments:
W Xp.JPG
W Xp.JPG [ 47.53 KiB | Viewed 52448 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Do yo uwant the color or the look? Xp's look can be imitated quite well with classic shell


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
Jcee the look Xp's look can be imitated quite well with classic shell yes I will try the look I am trying all kinds of looks out please I will try the look of Xp


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Heres the settings


Attachments:
Menu Settings.xml [9.89 KiB]
Downloaded 763 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
I do the same thing to install as the windows 7 ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1992
Yes


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 233
I can go back and forth to see the best look install Xp or windows 7 ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 438 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 9  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.