It is currently Thu Aug 22, 2019 4:20 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 5:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:54 pm
Posts: 19
Start Button go behind taskbar in Win8 64, when I use a installshield Installer. When installer has focus start button go behind.

I try to find, any way to replicate. Instaler is big (1gb) i cant upload.

I try back soon with it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 6:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:54 pm
Posts: 19
Screenshot:

(you can see Start button behind taskbar)


Attachments:
start button go behind - install shield.png
start button go behind - install shield.png [ 320.41 KiB | Viewed 14138 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 6:21 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
At what point during the installation does this happen? What software is this?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 6:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:54 pm
Posts: 19
All the time while installer is running and apps dialogs too.

If I change to another Windows, start button go to top again.
If click again to the installer go behind.

App is a paid software. can´t download from web. Tango gestión, from http://www.axoft.com/tango/software-de-gestion/

I try replicate in another soft but I can´t... I keep trying...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 12:30 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1977
Ive seen this bug a few times, not particularly replicatable for me though, and usually clicking on the taskbar returns the button to the front


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 5:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:54 pm
Posts: 19
I do it!

I can shrink the software installer from 1gb to 32mb. if you want I can send to you in private (to avoid legal problems) and you can replicate in your machine.

If you interested, tell me, how send to you the soft?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:29 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Can you upload it somewhere for me to get? Like dropbox or skydrive?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:54 pm
Posts: 19
Sure


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 1:10 pm
Posts: 16
I get this problem when using Skype. Can it be fixed somehow?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 6:26 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1977
@"somehow" when it comes to computers there is always a way.. although it may not be viable.. but Ivo is looking into it...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 7:33 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
@Classic Sheller - describe the exact steps to reproduce this problem with Skype - what version of Windows are you using? What is the minimum operations you have to do in Skype to make it happen? Is it 100% repeatable?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 10:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Looks like Install Shield is doing something quite retarded. It puts the taskbar behind all other windows. You can see that by opening some other application (like Notepad) and place it behind the taskbar. As soon as you switch to the installer you'll see that Notepad jumps in front of the taskbar. Install Shield has the reputation of being one of the crappiest installers out there. This is just another example of that.

Anyway, I'll try to find a fix.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 1:10 pm
Posts: 16
@Ivo: Sadly, I can't reproduce the error myself. If it occurs again, I will notify you. But it either seems to be fixed or just "went out of the way" :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 12:08 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Try the latest build. It should fix the issue with Install Shield.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:54 pm
Posts: 19
I try new beta today.

Problem is Fixed

;-)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.