It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 6:22 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Forum rules

Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.

Post subject: 3 problems, please help
PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:06 am 

Can anyone help me out please?
I have been running Classic shell on my PC for the last 3 years with no issues,
I love the program and have installed it on every PC I have configured since finding out how fantastic it works.
But recently I had an issue with my Comodo internet security that forced me to have to a remote desktop with one of their gurus.
The guru, completely reset all the views if my Windows 7 Home premium.
He managed to hide all the Classic tools icons that appear in all the windows, I have now got these back but the icons are larger then they were, that is my first issue.
The second issue is, whenever I play a video online the start button pops through the video when in full screen.
My third issue is, when I press the windows start button with left mouse button, I get the vista start menu with 2 rows, this is not what is selected, but if I physically press the windows start button, I get the correct XP style single start menu.
Also I have noticed that the start button sometimes changes is appearance? I have an old version from 3 years ago and the start button is a plain START, with no graphics, but sometimes it comes up with a start button with graphics.
It is all very strange.
What I want to know is can anyone help me sort out all these issues individually, or should I just uninstall it and reinstall, my problem is if I reinstall will it remember my prefs/settings and just return back to how it is now rather then returning to how it was?