It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:54 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 9:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:11 am
Posts: 36
hi
i really like classi shell

may i ask you 2 question ?

can i disable suspend ? i mean i don't want it in the list



2) and can i sort manually the programs in the menu



thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 9:57 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
1. Yes, look at the setting "Shutdown menu items" in the Main Menu tab in the settings. You can list only the commands you want to be in the menu. Hover over the setting and read the tooltip carefully.

2. Yes, drag and drop the programs with the mouse to reorder them.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 10:00 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5345
1. Look for the Setting "Shutdown menu items" (Elementi menu spegnimento) on the Main Menu (Menu principale) tab. You can enter commands there that you want and omit the ones you don't want. Hover over that setting to read its tooltip help.

2. The area which you show in the screenshot to sort is the Frequent/Recent items area. You can "Sort By Name" (Ordina per nome) from Menu principale tab. But if you want to freely sort them, you need to right click it and choose "Aggiungi al menu Start" (Pin to Start) Classic Shell. Once pinned, they can be freely sorted by dragging up and down.

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:11 am
Posts: 36
Ivo wrote:
1. Yes, look at the setting "Shutdown menu items" in the Main Menu tab in the settings. You can list only the commands you want to be in the menu. Hover over the setting and read the tooltip carefully.

2. Yes, drag and drop the programs with the mouse to reorder them.

hi
in short switch_user,windows_security,logoff,lock,disconnect,undock,restart,shutdown

even i don't know what is windows_security

but in the manual there is nothing , and i can't even search in the guide

by the way , i would like to set the transparency of the start menu
for example set a value , but there is not way


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 12:48 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
windows_security is a command to bring up the security screen, and is only available when accessing the computer over remote desktop.

to change the transparency of the menu you have to edit the transparency of the menu background, which is in the skin. For most skins it is the alpha channel of the background bitmap. For some it is in the background color in the skin description.
http://www.classicshell.net/tutorials/skintutorial.html


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:11 am
Posts: 36
Ivo wrote:
windows_security is a command to bring up the security screen, and is only available when accessing the computer over remote desktop.

to change the transparency of the menu you have to edit the transparency of the menu background, which is in the skin. For most skins it is the alpha channel of the background bitmap. For some it is in the background color in the skin description.
http://www.classicshell.net/tutorials/skintutorial.html

hi
thanks i tried to change it

but i can't get it transparancy

look


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
You will have to edit the alpha channel of the bitmap. You will need an image editor that understands alpha channels, like Photoshop or Paint .Net.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 12:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:11 am
Posts: 36
Ivo wrote:
You will have to edit the alpha channel of the bitmap. You will need an image editor that understands alpha channels, like Photoshop or Paint .Net.


hi
it's so hard :(
but i guess that a new version of the program could add this general feature , could not it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 9:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Not possible. Each skin has its own unique shape and look. There can't be a global setting to change the transparency that can work for all skins.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:11 am
Posts: 36
Ivo wrote:
Not possible. Each skin has its own unique shape and look. There cani't be a global setting to change the transparency that can work for all skins.

hi
thanks
but the skins are few ,by the way great software!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:30 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
There are 11 skins that come standard. But there are many more created by other people.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 7:06 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:24 am
Posts: 29
[quote="SuperGiulia"
hi
thanks
but the skins are few ,by the way great software![/quote]

I found more than 15 different custom skins which are created by the users of Classic Shell. You can also create your own skins according to your wishes with a little bit effort.

For example;


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.