It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 5:03 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2015 10:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5178
To troubleshoot Classic Shell installation or uninstallation process, there is a separate tool called Classic Shell Utility. It can create troubleshooting logs, remove your Classic Shell settings or completely erase all traces of Classic Shell from your system. It also has a feature to show the Metro color palette for creating skins.

For those who are having problems uninstalling or upgrading Classic Shell, the feature to remove Classic Shell from your computer in case the normal uninstall process doesn't work can be useful.

The utility will manually delete the installed files and will repair the registry. There are options to keep or delete all your settings.

You can download the utility from here: http://www.classicshell.net/downloads/



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:02 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:11 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Oklahoma City OK USA
Thanks!

_________________
Windows 10
Windows Defender
MalwareBytes Pro
HitmanPro
WinPatrol Plus
Classic Shell
Rainmeter


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2017 9:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 9:36 pm
Posts: 1
4.3.0 doesn't work with Win 10 build 1703. The utility is no help. It's time for a new version.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2017 10:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5178
What exactly doesn't work for you?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:23 pm
Posts: 1
Ivo wrote:
What exactly doesn't work for you?


I don't know about StrongThanDirt but I have the problem that the "most used apps" menu is and stays empty (that's the one you see when open the start menu with the "all apps" entry at the bottom) after you upgrade to Windows 1703. A simple uninstall and reinstall doesn't solve the issue. I didn't tried the Utility yet. If you install Classic Shell after a) upgrading to 1703 or b) doing a fresh installation of 1703 including it's first cumulative update it works as intended. That cumulative update somehow breaks something.

Nevermind. Just found viewtopic.php?f=7&t=7477. Will try it on Monday.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.