Classic Shell
http://www.classicshell.net/forum/

Tiles Live Update
http://www.classicshell.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1589
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Cristiano00717 [ Mon Oct 28, 2013 6:54 am ]
Post subject:  Tiles Live Update

Hello everyone,

so first of all let me apologize if this topic ever occured yet and if some parts are harder to understand. Just in case your interested, I am German.
Therefore I have some difficulties finding all the English expressions from Windows.

But now to my question: Since I installed Classic Shell (Start Menu and also Explorer) the "Tiles" on the Metroscreen won't live update anymore.
For example the weather app does not show my hometown and its weather anymore or the sports app does not show any news (before entering it obviously).
I also recognized that there is an arrow on the bottom right (please see attached photo) of each of those apps now. So does Classic Shell somehow block these Live Updates? Becuase the button on properties "Deactivate Live Update" isn't there anymore as well.

I would appreciate any help and like to thank in advance. In the meanwhile I think that Classic Shell is a very good and solid application which made Windows 8.1 much more useable. But if it blocks these live updates I'd like to know how to change it because in my opinion that is one good part of the nex system.

Kind regards

Christian

Attachments:
File comment: arrows
Unbenannt.jpg
Unbenannt.jpg [ 143.69 KiB | Viewed 5475 times ]

Author:  Gaurav [ Mon Oct 28, 2013 7:04 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tiles Live Update

You can be completely sure that Classic Shell does not affect the operation of Live Tiles in any way. All it adds is a Start Menu and the Explorer+IE enhancements. It also does not do anything dangerous like patching Windows system files or anything that should break Windows functionality. Press Win+I on the Start screen and try changing some settings related to Live Tiles.

Author:  Cristiano00717 [ Mon Oct 28, 2013 7:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tiles Live Update

Okay, that sounds very good. Unfortunately I still have that update problem which I couldn't solve in the settings. Strange is that the button "Deactivate Live Update" dissapeared when I right click on an app...
Do you or anybody else have another idea what could have happened or what the problem is?

Thank you.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/