It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:16 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Black Start button
PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 1:57 pm
Posts: 1
My first try to make start button (ok switch) :lol:


Attachments:
switch.bmp
switch.bmp [ 26 KiB | Viewed 10273 times ]
switch.png
switch.png [ 5.89 KiB | Viewed 10273 times ]


Last edited by nikolas13 on Wed Jul 24, 2013 1:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Black Start button
PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 7:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1956
Firstly thats a switch :P
Secondly you should save it as a .png, or .bmp
though classic shell can support a .jpeg start button its harder to browse to a .jpeg file, because of the filter
Also in this case a .png is about 1/3 the size

The button looks pretty cool though, and i've attached a .png copy (since its easier for users to find this way, i would suggest swapping it for the one on your post)


Attachments:
2pydfmr.png
2pydfmr.png [ 8.13 KiB | Viewed 10377 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Black Start button
PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 7:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Classic Shell will not support jpegs. They are lossy, and don't have transparency.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Black Start button
PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 7:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1956
i can put a .jpg as my start button.. you just have to manually input .jpg at the end.. i tried it and it works.. :P
and jpegs CAN have transparency AND animations..
But i wouldnt recommend adding them to the filter for the simple fact that:
1. though it can have transparency and animation, its not particularly easy with most software to add it.
2. its one of the more used formats, and allowing jpegs through the filter may make finding the button harder than its worth
3. most people dont know jpgs can have tranparency..


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Black Start button
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 5:01 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:39 am
Posts: 84
I must try this out

_________________
I appear to be the only one on.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.