It is currently Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:30 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:51 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 3:09 pm
Posts: 696
Okay, so I've been trying to make an animated button, and I can't seem to figure out what I'm doing wrong. It's supposed to have 8 frames, with the first used as the idle state, the last used as the pressed state, and the ones in between used as the hover animation, going in both directions. For some reason, it's displaying the frames incorrectly. Here it is:



Can anyone here tell what I'm doing wrong? (Please, don't just hand me a fixed button. I want to know how to do it right in the future, so I'd like to know WHAT I'm doing wrong and HOW to do it right. They always say, give a man a fish and you feed him for a day, but teach a man to fish and you feed him for life, so... ._. )

_________________
I'm sorry for getting your hopes up, only to shatter them. Best wishes, wherever you're all headed next.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 5:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:07 pm
Posts: 1180
Hi Splitwirez.

I did not look at the whole top pixel line, no time right now.
but I can see that the two pixels at start are not the right colors.
This happened to me a couple times, when I changed the tint/saturation of the whole image.
I forgot about protecting the pixel line.

So the Pixel 0 should be color R=65, G=78, B=77, not 101, 120, 119.
Pixel 1 should be color R=66, G=84, B=78, not 102, 132, 120.

I'll check tommorrow on your progress. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 3:09 pm
Posts: 696
juniper7 wrote:
Hi Splitwirez.

I did not look at the whole top pixel line, no time right now.
but I can see that the two pixels at start are not the right colors.
This happened to me a couple times, when I changed the tint/saturation of the whole image.
I forgot about protecting the pixel line.

So the Pixel 0 should be color R=65, G=78, B=77, not 101, 120, 119.
Pixel 1 should be color R=66, G=84, B=78, not 102, 132, 120.

I'll check tommorrow on your progress. :)


Well I put that row on its own layer...

...aw geez, I think I typed that into the hex field instead of the individual RGB fields >.<

Thanks, hopefully that'll do it :lol:

EDIT: Yeah, that fixed it. Thanks :lol:

_________________
I'm sorry for getting your hopes up, only to shatter them. Best wishes, wherever you're all headed next.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.