It is currently Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:29 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [Request] Mac Button?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 05, 2014 9:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 9:45 am
Posts: 1
I don't want the apple logo or the OS X logo, you know those buttons in the top left on a mac? I just want one of those but recolored silver and compatible with classic shell. Thanks! :D
Edit: I want it sort of like this, just the top buttons lined up and desaturised, no color.



Last edited by NekoIsGodFromJapan on Mon Oct 06, 2014 3:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Oct 05, 2014 8:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1949
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=3086

If you want something specific, attach a picture of it here, and someone will probably turn it into a button for you


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 7:53 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5344
You mean something like this?


Attachments:
startmacsilver.png
startmacsilver.png [ 7.65 KiB | Viewed 8102 times ]
startmac.png
startmac.png [ 9.37 KiB | Viewed 8106 times ]

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 1:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 6:21 am
Posts: 20
I have an button cropped from the real OS. I used BrowserStacks to MAC and screenshotted it. I used Photoshop for editing. Btw, here you go


Attachments:
Macintosh Original Button.png
Macintosh Original Button.png [ 4.85 KiB | Viewed 7951 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 3:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5344
RdManebog wrote:
I have an button cropped from the real OS. I used BrowserStacks to MAC and screenshotted it. I used Photoshop for editing. Btw, here you go

Can you make one to fit the larger taskbar, please without pixelation? :)

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.