Classic Shell
http://www.classicshell.net/forum/

Need help debugging a skin
http://www.classicshell.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2461
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Blowfish64 [ Fri Apr 11, 2014 12:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Need help debugging a skin

Can someone PLEASE help me with this skin? I'm losing my mind. It was going ok, now all of a sudden it won't load at all. Could someone look at it and see what the problem is?

Attachments:
Darkmatter.skin [1.22 MiB]
Downloaded 461 times

Author:  juniper7 [ Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Need help debugging a skin

Hi.
Not sure if I can help, but I know how you feel sometimes.
I can only see the same bitmap for 1 and 2 which looks great, by the way.
All the rest of the bitmaps, if they are bitmaps, show as nothing, or errors.
The text is weird too.
I see a lot of "100%" after the padding values.

Hope you made a previous copy at some point.
I'm sure Ivo and the others can figure it out.

Author:  Blowfish64 [ Fri Apr 11, 2014 10:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Need help debugging a skin

Reshacker corrupted the file. In fact, it's been doing that a lot. Anyone know of a better program to use?

Author:  Gaurav [ Fri Apr 11, 2014 10:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Need help debugging a skin

Yes, unfortunately, it's corrupted. Nothing can be done unless you had a backup which Resource Hacker creates automatically.

I've observed that Resource Hacker corrupts my skins if Classic Start Menu is running and the same skin which I am editing is active. Make a copy of the skin and then edit it. When you save it, it's better if you exit the Start Menu.

Author:  Blowfish64 [ Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Need help debugging a skin  Topic is solved

Ahh. Good to know. Thanks for that info.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/