Classic Shell
http://www.classicshell.net/forum/

Request help. Stuck in menu mud.
http://www.classicshell.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2257
Page 1 of 1

Author:  juniper7 [ Sat Mar 01, 2014 5:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Request help. Stuck in menu mud.

Hello out there.
I'm trying to make another menu skin, but have got stuck in the mud.
I must be overlooking something simple.

First problem. If I add padding or border to submenu, then the apps menu gets cut off at the top.
This happens on multiple columns. The bottom is ok.
I put picture of another skin, not mine, showing same problem exists.

Second problem. I'm trying to put the separator lines in the shutdown menu, for single column menu.
I duplicated the submenu sep. text in "not two columns" section, but still no show.
Any help would be great. If I did silly mistake, I will punish myself, by rereading skin tut. 10 times :D

Using 4.0.4

Attachments:
Cut off .png
Cut off .png [ 40.23 KiB | Viewed 4146 times ]

Author:  Ivo [ Sat Mar 01, 2014 5:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Request help. Stuck in menu mud.

The menu being cut off is probably a bug.

The shutdown menu is a normal sub-menu so it should be using the Submenu_separator bitmap.

Author:  juniper7 [ Sat Mar 01, 2014 5:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Request help. Stuck in menu mud.

ok thanks

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/