It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 7:20 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2014 5:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:07 pm
Posts: 1128
Hello out there.
I'm trying to make another menu skin, but have got stuck in the mud.
I must be overlooking something simple.

First problem. If I add padding or border to submenu, then the apps menu gets cut off at the top.
This happens on multiple columns. The bottom is ok.
I put picture of another skin, not mine, showing same problem exists.

Second problem. I'm trying to put the separator lines in the shutdown menu, for single column menu.
I duplicated the submenu sep. text in "not two columns" section, but still no show.
Any help would be great. If I did silly mistake, I will punish myself, by rereading skin tut. 10 times :D

Using 4.0.4


Attachments:
Cut off .png
Cut off .png [ 40.23 KiB | Viewed 4158 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2014 5:22 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
The menu being cut off is probably a bug.

The shutdown menu is a normal sub-menu so it should be using the Submenu_separator bitmap.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2014 5:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:07 pm
Posts: 1128
ok thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.