It is currently Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:50 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 6:50 am
Posts: 16


Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 9:22 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
You cannot. It is hard-coded to 40 characters.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 9:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5348
You can use the Classic style of the menu where you can increase the sub-menu width. :)

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2014 2:06 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5348
There is a new hidden setting added in Classic Shell 4.0.4 to change the jumplist width of the Start Menu in Windows 7 style: HKCU\Software\IvoSoft\ClassicStartMenu\Settings. DWORD value: JumplistWidth. The value data should be entered in decimals. Delete the value to revert to the default jumplist width.

This setting is also there in Classic Shell's Group Policy settings: "Jumplist pane width".

You must exit the Start Menu and start it again from C:\Program Files\Classic Shell\ClassicStartMenu.exe.

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 9:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 6:50 am
Posts: 16
GauravK wrote:
There is a new hidden setting added in Classic Shell 4.0.4 to change the jumplist width of the Start Menu in Windows 7 style: HKCU\Software\IvoSoft\ClassicStartMenu\Settings. DWORD value: JumplistWidth. The value data should be entered in decimals. Delete the value to revert to the default jumplist width.

This setting is also there in Classic Shell's Group Policy settings: "Jumplist pane width".

You must exit the Start Menu and start it again from C:\Program Files\Classic Shell\ClassicStartMenu.exe.



Thank you very much, I used the registry.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.