It is currently Fri Aug 07, 2020 2:43 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Before posting a bug report or a feature request, search the forum for an older post on the same topic. If you are reporting a crash, try capturing a crash dump. You can find instructions here: How to capture crash dumps



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: something wrong
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:16 am
Posts: 16
win 8.1 x64 classic shell 3.6.8 nvidia driver 326.01

start menu look wrong when have some windows active

font and transparent

pic 1 normal




pic 2 pic 3 something change





Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Looks like your computer is low on resources. Have you tried rebooting?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:16 am
Posts: 16
reboot already

nothing fixed


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:16 am
Posts: 16
classicshell 3.6.7 dont have this problem



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Do you have any idea what triggers the problem? Is it some specific application you run?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:21 am
Posts: 60
Same problem here + 1 time its not start with boot.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:21 am
Posts: 60
Normal state:


Win8.1 x64 Russian.

Always reproduced:
1) Run some program from this start menu
2) Move cursor in left corner to start menu, left click, move cursor to opened menu.
3) If click not in left corner then all OK.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:43 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
So to recap:
First you click on the start button, open Apps, and start a Metro app. Then you click on the start button again, and the menu is messed up.
Is that correct?
Is the menu broken from then on, or does it go back to normal after a while?
Does changing the skin make it work again?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 11:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:21 am
Posts: 60


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 8:16 am
Posts: 16
same bug with all skin

no skin also bug


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: something wrong
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 7:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
No, I meant - if you change the skin from the settings, does the next opening of the menu show normally (at least once)?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 81 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.