It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:35 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1981
Windows 10 has a feature that displays a numberpad on the login screen, so you can enter your numeric PIN easily without a keyboard. This feature however, only works when windows detects a touchscreen...

If anyone has any ideas how I can get this feature working without a touchscreen. (Its for someone who's disabled, and can only operate a mouse)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 11:09 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5352
I guess it runs Tabtip.exe to show it so if you can find a way to run Tabtip.exe by using the famous Windows "Debugger" reg value trick to make Tabtip.exe start instead one of the "Ease of Access" EXEs that run on the Logon screen, then it can be shown?

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1981
But the user would still have to type Win+U to bring it up? because to do that, he would already need to start onscreen keyboard. Thanks for the tip though :P


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 9:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5352
Hey, there is already an on-screen keyboard option via the Accessibility button. While it does not show the pin pad of the touch keyboard, you can definitely type numbers using the Onscreen keyboard. It also has an option to display the numeric keypad.

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 3:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1981
Yes there absolutely is; I was simply seeing if there was a way to eliminate the extra clicks required :P


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.